Have you sent a message mistakenly and deleted it for yourself and want to delete it for everyone but don’t know Whatsapp How To Delete For Everyone After Delete For Me? Read the post till the end to know all about it.
Sometimes, we send a message mistakenly to a person/group, and then we are required to delete it. That’s when WhatsApp’s delete it for everyone comes in place, letting us delete the message for everyone.
Delete it for everyone is one of the popular features which was released in 2017. As it allows us to delete the message for everyone after sending a message, the message can only be deleted within an hour.
However, sometimes we delete the message for ourselves instead of the message which was sent by mistake. Now the question arises, how can we Undo Delete For Me Whatsapp message and delete it for everyone. Is it the same with you? Read on.
How to Delete a WhatsApp Message For Everyone After Delete For Me?
The answer to the question is that there is no such feature that allows users to delete the message after deleting it for myself by mistake. So It is not possible to revert a deleted message sent to your friend by mistake and press delete for me instead of delete for everyone.
If you have accidentally deleted the message which was sent to your friend and you want to delete it for everyone, then you are out of luck.
So it isn’t possible right now; if implemented in the future, this would be a great feature. This feature would be helpful for people who accidentally click on delete for me and later want to undo this, so they can use delete for everyone instead.
So If you are among those people who accidentally press the ‘Delete for Me’ button instead of ‘Delete for Everyone,’ then there is no other option left but to ask your friend to delete it.
You can also try the following trick to delete the message without asking your friend to do this.
For example, create a new WhatsApp account or restore WhatsApp data and send another message using that number. But this method doesn’t guarantee you will be able to undo the deleted messages.
So This mistake can only be avoided by being cautious when deleting a file.
The image below shows how WhatsApp clearly differentiates between these options by using enough spacing between each option and placing a Cancel button between them to ensure you don’t click on the wrong one.
The delete option is one above all others, and if you can’t delete it for yourself, then don’t click on it, accidentally or not.
- How to Get USA Number for WhatsApp Free
- How To Unblock Yourself On Whatsapp
- How To Change Theme In Whatsapp
- Whatsapp Beauty Filter – How to enable and use Guide
Is it possible to undo a message after deleting it for everyone?
No, you cannot undo a message after sending it to your friend and then later delete it yourself. If the message was sent mistakenly to someone else, then send your friend the message on their number immediately so that you can use the delete for everyone feature.
How Can I Delete a Message For Everyone On WhatsApp After Deleting It For Myself By Mistake?
If you have accidentally deleted the message which was sent to your friend and you want to delete it for everyone, then you are out of luck. So it isn’t possible right now; if implemented in the future, this would be a great feature.
So you know how to delete a message for everyone after deleting it for yourself. The only way is to ask your friend to delete it as you don’t have an option at the moment.
If you want, you can send your friends again and again and ask them to delete it for everyone since the copy will be saved on their phones.
You can try this trick if you want but remember not to do this again and again as this will create a bad reputation in front of your friend.
I hope the post was useful to you; if you still have any queries about How to Delete a WhatsApp Message For Everyone After Delete For Me, comment below, and if you liked the pot, don’t forget to share it with your friends.